We re-connect people and the planet


We at MindEnvironment work in science, education and consulting at the interface between sustainability, mindfulness and psychology. We focus on both environmental and social sustainability. Hence, on the maintenance and restoration of people’s and ecosystems health and functioning and their interactions. In particular, we are interested in the connection between human ways of thinking, seeing and behaving and the respective effects on one's own, but also the social and ecological well-being and balance.

 

To do this we bring classical sciences from the fields of sustainability, ecology, psychology and sociology together with modern and traditional mindfulness-based approaches to working with the human mind and the human experience. In our view, the human mind is the "place" where all individual experiences take place and where all actions originate. Therefore, sustainability begins in the mind. And it grows by re-connecting with ourselves, others and the world we inhabit. 

 

We make scientific and traditional knowledge accessible to a variety of target groups. Our work supports the UN Sustainable Development Goals (UN), and in particular, Goal 3, Health and Well-being and Goal 4, Education. In this way we wish to contribute to a development towards more individual and social well-being and happiness and an increasingly sustainable society.

Meditation4Balance


Visit our Meditation4Balance - the mindfulness and meditation practice program that is under development since 2019 as an applied complement for the theory in MindEnvironment: www.meditation4balance.org

MindEnvironment Dialog


We are in a lively exchange with experts and specialists in the fields of social and ecological sustainability, mindfulness or inner transformation and psychology. These are the roots and the backbone of MindEnvironment Project, which started in 2015 at Freiburg University. Our work is interdisciplinary, transdisciplinary and intercultural - just like life and the challenges on the way to more sustainability themselves. Read more ...

Foto: H. Stark
Foto: H. Stark

Links to the Sustainable Development Goals (UN)


Our work supports the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations by adressing goal 3, Good Health and Well-Being, goal 4, Quality Education and goal 15, Life on Land. Source: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org
Our work supports the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations by adressing goal 3, Good Health and Well-Being, goal 4, Quality Education and goal 15, Life on Land. Source: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org

Support our work by making a donation


We are always grateful for financial support of our work. If you wish to support our work financially, you can make a donation to the following bank accound:

 

Recipient: Hendrik Stark

IBAN: DE15 4306 0967 7931 6242 00

Bank: GLS Bank Germanxy

 

Thank you very much!

Was wir machen...


Das INAP arbeitet in den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Bildung und Beratung an der Schnittstelle zwischen Nachhaltigkeit, Achtsamkeit und Psychologie. Wir fokussieren sowohl auf ökologische als auch soziale Nachhaltigkeit, also auf das Erhalten bzw. Wiederherstellen der Gesundheit und Funktionsfähigkeit von Menschen bzw. Ökosystemen sowie ihren Interaktionen. Uns interessiert insbesondere der Zusammenhang zwischen menschlichen Denk-, Sicht- und Verhaltensweisen und den jeweiligen Auswirkungen auf das eigene, aber auch das gesellschaftliche und ökologische Wohl bzw. Gleichgewicht.

 

Dafür bringen wir klassische Wissenschaften aus den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit, Ökologie, Psychologie und Soziologie zusammen mit traditionellen, achtsamkeitsbasierten Ansätzen zur Arbeit mit dem menschlichen Geist und den Erfahrungen, die wir als Menschen machen. Unserer Ansicht nach ist der menschliche Geist der "Ort", an dem alle individuellen Erfahrungen stattfinden, und an welchem alle Handlungen ihren Ursprung nehmen.

 

Wir bereiten wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und traditionelles Wissen auf, um es für verschiedenen Zielgruppen zugänglich und hilfreich zu machen. Unsere Arbeit unterstützt die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen (UN) und insbesondere Ziel 3, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden und Ziel 4, Bildung. Wir möchten auf diese Weise zu einer Entwicklung hin zu mehr individuellem und gesellschaftlichem Wohl und Glück und einer zunehmend nachhaltigen Gesellschaft beitragen.

Unsere Angebote


Klicken Sie auf eines der Symbole, um zu ihrer Auswahl zu gelangen. Bitte bachtane Sie, dass sich diese web-site noch im Aufbau befindet und noch nicht alle Angebote online sind.

Ziele Nachhaltiger Entwicklung (UN)


Unsere Arbeit unterstützt die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen und insbesondere Ziel 3, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden, Ziel 4, Qualitätsbildung und Ziel 15, Landleben. Quelle: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org
Unsere Arbeit unterstützt die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen und insbesondere Ziel 3, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden, Ziel 4, Qualitätsbildung und Ziel 15, Landleben. Quelle: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org

Spenden: Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit


Für eine finanzielle Unterstützung unserer Arbeit sind wir sehr dankbar. Wenn Sie dazu beitragen möchten, können Sie Ihre Spende auf folgendes Konto überweisen:

 

Empfänger: Hendrik Stark

IBAN: DE15 4306 0967 7931 6242 00

Bank: GLS Bank

 

Herzlichen Dank!